Eviction day at Bornitzstr.102 : the true face of “human rights”, “democracy”, “justice” and “freedom”

read the full testimony here.

bornitzstr19.06.2016 at 11am, a friend sent me a whatsapp: “the police is here and wants us to go”

I answered and said “I’m coming”. I finished what I was doing, I stood up and went there. There were several police cars, blue lights on, some standing at the entrance, some in the hall, others in the first floor, the floor of the ones resisting, in total around 15 policemen. I called my friend and said “I’m here, but you need to pick me up, they will let me in to visit you”…

…Once I was inside, as I went up the stairs, I saw how 5-6 policemen were surrounding one person and “showing” him the way. He could not move, he could not stop to say bye to some of the people still in one of the rooms, they accompanied him to the door. Already after 10 minutes in the Lager, my body got stiff, anger, impotence, rage were settling inside me. They told me, that some of the people had gone out in the morning, and now they could not go inside to pick up their stuff. Another friend with medical problems was in his rooms, the fact that the police was throwing him out had affected his diabetes, he got a peak to the level of being at risk of heart attack. Finally they took him to the hospital. Once his situation was under control, he came back (around 2-3h later), he could not enter the Lager. I guess that the thoughts of the workers at the Lager were “we are doing our job, we are good citizens, we follow the rules”.

Leave a comment

