48 hours to leave Iraq, violence against women and the right of asylum

arab below

domestic-violenceIn Bagdad, I had a good life, friends, family and a job in the administrative department of a company that represents big brands of the european pharmaceutical industry. I come from a family who has never put pressure on their daughters. Me and my sisters could always do what we wanted as long as we could take responsibility for our actions.

In 2009 I got married. I had met this man through the internet. He had introduced himself as an officer from the Iraqi army who had a college degree and lived in Bagdad. He lied a lot to me, but before I found out about the truth I was already in love and he wanted to meet my parents to announce our will to get engaged. I knew by then that he was not an officer, but a soldier stationed in a city in the north of Iraq, which after our wedding meant that we would only see each other for 10 days during a month. He also confessed having no college degree. My family didn’t approve our engagement, but left the decision to me, reminding me that whatever happened in the marriage, I would have to take the responsibility for it.

My problems with my husband begun the day after our wedding. He was very jealous about my family, my job, friends, from everything around me. The situation was so difficult that for years I avoided getting pregnant from him. After a few years though we thought that having a child would bring some good to our marriage and, in 2011, we had our son. Contrary to expected our problems turned bigger. He started seeing other women. Worse than that, he started seducing my friends. Whilst I was still in hospital, after giving birth, I gave him my mobile phone in case someone contacted us. He got the mobile,searched for my female friend’s contacts and begun calling my girlfriends, trying to flirt with them. I remained at home for one month on maternity leave and when I went back to work, a colleague told me that my husband had been calling her, asking her out. I left my job as I was completely embarrassed. I then found out that she was not the only one who had received his calls. He was actually spending his nights calling women on the phone and at a certain point he was not even hiding it anymore. He was doing it in front of me because he never respected me. I told my father about what was going on and he told me I should get divorced from my husband. My mother instead told me I should make an effort to stay with him because of our son.

newspaper_2I have always wanted to be a journalist and for one year I found work as an assistant in a NGO called Al-Qithara Al Thahabia Foundation. They had some newspapers and were somehow connected to the government. I wrote a critical report about the Iraqi government and submitted it to them. They refused and I sent it to another newspaper, which is called Al-Nahar and they decided to publish my article. This was on the 15th of december, 2015. On the same day the article came out I was visited in my house by the militia. These three men, in soldier uniforms, came knocking on my door at around 7 in the evening. In Iraq, we are used with soldiers coming to our houses to check out if we have illegaly acquired weapons. So, when these men came, I let them in, I trusted the uniforms, the badges they were wearing. They were carrying their weapons in their hands, but even this was still normal to me. It was the way they closed the door behind them that made me realize there was something wrong in that situation.Medical report_1

Without giving any explanation, they started beating me and my husband. They pushed me around my living room, they threw me against a glass table, which broke into pieces all over me. That’s where these scars I have in my hand come from. They also used their fists against my back and my head. Sorry, but this is still difficult for me to talk about because I have flashbacks and I still get very nervous. My son watched everything. He was screaming and crying and I was asking these men to please leave him out, that they could do anything against me, but not against him. They kept calling me many bad names, a bitch and worse. Then they threatened to kill me if I stayed in Iraq. They said I had 48 hours to leave the country. My first thought was to leave for Kurdistan, in the north of Iraq, but then I realised it would be impossible to stay there once I don’t speak a word of kurdish and don’t have any connections there. So I decided to come to Europe and I left on the 18th of December. Because they had given me only 48 hours, I ended up having to buy a very expensive return plane ticket to Turkey. The only seats available were for people buying return tickets.4SCJX7X8DLN25tL8r3g8C6HFnewspaper_3F1QE6QbC7UfSDNUPE7aB7Yf3

On the way to Europe

We arrived in Istanbul on the same day and from there we took a plane to Izmir, where we booked ourselves in a hotel. I had payed myself for all the expenses of this trip. My husband couldn’t afford it and I must say that after we left Iraq he became a monster. He wanted us to go back to Iraq and kept saying he was going to beat me so hard until I asked him to go back to Iraq. He was not afraid for me or his son, if we could get killed if we returned. All he could think was that he wanted us to go back.

I told him to stop with the violence because we were now in Europe and here there are laws forbidding men to disrespect women and children. He always said: „I don’t care about the law in Iraq and you want me to care about the law in Europe?“. He kept repeating this same sentence when we were in Greece, where once whilst he was beating me, the police came and took him. They told him he could not continue hurting me, that he was going to be arrested, but in arab he repeated the same sentence he always used in such cases, which I translated to the police. The police then called a social worker and she said we should leave because we were not refugees in Greece. They asked me where I wanted to go and I answered that I wanted to go to Sweden. They also said that if my idea was to separate from my husband, I should try and reach Sweden first because in Greece it would take long until I could do it.

We continued on our journey and in Serbia he not only beat me, but also my son. His punched the child’s eyes and lips until it bled. The whole trip was like a war he was fighting against me. I couldn’t do anything apart from staying in silence. He used to leave me alone for 2 or 3 day without food and without asking me if I was hungry or not. If I tried to go and buy food he started calling me bad names, harassing me in front of other people.

We reached Germany on the 29th of December. We came to Berlin, to the reception center and told them we didn’t intend to stay in Germany, but wanted to continue to Sweden. We were given some papers to show to the police in case we were stopped on the way. We left Germany direction Kiel, where we booked ourselves in a hotel. I remember taking a shower and going to sleep because I was exhausted. The next morning I realised my husband wanted to leave taking with him all my money and documents. I tried to stop him and the beatings started again, but before things got worse, I was able to get out from the room and ask for help in the room next door, where this arab family, who have travelled from Berlin with us, was staying. We had met during the trip and decided to book the same hotel. They protected me from him until we arrived in Sweden.

When we changed trains in a station in Denmark, he tried to beat me again, but an old woman saw it and threatened to call the police. Again the arab family was able to protect me by keeping me next to them, and away from him, for the rest of the way. From Kiel to our final destiny, Stockholm, we had to change trains four times. During the journey I also met another woman from Iraq. She lived in Malmö, worked as a translator from arab to swedish and she advised me to go to the police once we arrived. She gave me the local phone number of the police. I then told my husband: “if you keep behaving the way you are, I will call the police and they will take us away from you.” His answer was: “If you are a strong woman, do that!” and so I did it.

As I said, we had made a reservation to Stockholm, but when the train stopped in Malmö, the police came in and asked everybody who didn’t have a residence in Europe or an european passport to get off the train. They took us, together with the same arab family, to the immigration office in Malmö, where we filled our asylum application. They took photos of us for the identification cards and as my son could not stop crying, his photo in the ID card is of him sobbing. They gave us a bank card and told us money was going to be deposited monthly. When the procedure was completed, my husband grabbed my son, who was trying to sleep in my arms, the papers with the pin codes for the money card, the card itself, everything I was holding in my hands. That’s when I exploded. I could not bear this situation anymore! I really went through an explosion inside me. I ran to the responsible woman in the immigration office and asked for her help. I was crying and shaking when I told her I was fearing for my life and for my son’s life. She asked me what I wanted her to do and I answered all I wanted was to get my son from him.

She took me to a room, took my son from him and brought my child to me. This woman was so nice, so kind, so full of humanity. She told me she could help me by doing my papers again, this time in my name, not together with my husband. She called the police and the police was also kind. We had a short conversation, when I made a report of what had happened and they decided to take me to a shelter for women who are abused by their husbands. My son and I slept in a room with a bed they arranged for us in the immigration office and the next day in the morning a social worker came with a taxi and we went to the shelter. In Sweden, when they tell us to go some place, they take us there, not like in Germany where they give you an address and you must go on your own.

I spent very nice days in the shelter. All the people there, from the staff to the women living in there, everybody was kind to us, they showed us a lot of humanity.

After ten days the responsible person for me in the immigration office informed me we were going to be transferred to a refugee camp, because those were the rules. The camp was around 20 min away from the shelter. Again a taxi took us from the shelter to the camp.

Due to the psychological problems me and my son were going through, I decided it wasn’t good for us to stay in the Camp. I was sharing a room with three other women and one of them had a girl suffering from an aggressive type of autism. She was 14 years old and she started to beat my son. I could not bear it, so I called my uncle in the US to see if he could help me paying the rent of an apartment in Sweden. Although I have never met my uncle personally because he’s been living in the US for 35 years and our contact had been always over the phone, he was ready to help us. I rented an apartment and every month he sent us the money for the rent. I lived for five months in Sweden in my own apartment.

My husband had been sent to a city in the north, far away from me. From there he kept sending me letters through the immigration office. Every week there was a letter, where he said he regretted what he’d done to me, promised he would never do those things again, that he loved me. Then the social worker from the immigration office called me for an appointment to ask me what I wanted to do regarding this situation between me and my husband. I told her I didn’t want to get any more letters from him. I still wanted to separate from him, but she explained that in Sweden I didn’t have the right to get a divorce before I got the permission to stay.

Dublin case and deportation

Then one day I got a post saying I had been fingerprinted in Germany, which was then the responsible country for my asylum case and that I was going to be deported. I asked a friend in Sweden to call my husband. All I wanted to know was if he had also received the same letter and was going to be sent to Germany too. He confirmed he had it and he further told my friend to tell me if he saw me, he was going to kill me.

I submitted a complaint to the immigration office. I told them I didn’t want to go back to Germany because I was afraid of my husband as he had threatened to kill me, but they said they couldn’t do anything. This was a Dublin case and I had to go back to the country where I first had my finger prints taken.

Living in women’s shelter in Berlin

I arrived in Berlin on the 2nd of June. It took me a while to go and register because I was too afraid to meet my husband in the registration office or that he could find me if I was given an unsafe address. I had been advised to contact Bora and the Big Hotline, which I did and I was sent to a women’s shelter where I stayed three days. From there I was sent to a second and more permanent women’s shelter, where I stayed for 25 days and then I moved to the Heim where I am currently living. I asked to be sent to a Heim.

In this second women’s shelter I endured a lot. Everyday I had a working shift from 18h to 22h, during which time I had to choose when to start cleaning the parts of the house I was assigned to do so. Sure was that by 22h I must have completed the task. For example, I could be appointed to clean the stairs, the second floor’s corridor and the WC. I had no time for myself. My son had to stay by my side whilst I was cleaning because the Kindergarten closed at 17h. Two days per week I had also to be available to take care of the security, sitting for three, sometimes six hours, watching the entrance door to see who was coming or leaving the place, checking identification cards. There were also regular mothers’ meetings: each Monday, at 17h, and each Thursday at 10:30. In these meetings, women spoken in german. There was a translator arab-german. Sometimes this woman translated wrong. An example: I asked her to tell the social worker I could be put in any shift, but maybe I would have an appointment which I didn’t know yet when. The translator translated it by saying that I said I was not available for any shift. If I found out I had an appointment, I could not ask another woman to cover me, to change a shift with me because I tried before and the women refused, which means there was no flexibility from the other women in the house. I was very much under pressure. I could not do my duties and at the same time go to the appointments I am obliged by the authorities responsible for my asylum case to attend. When I did leave the house to collect my money for example, I would be punished on my return by being scheduled to do extra working shifts, like cleaning twice a day, take more hours in the security shift. My work at the door was to check anyone arriving if the person was registered in the house by asking for a specific password and the openning the door. I was supposed to clean five days per week. The punishment meant more times working in the security or more times cleaning. If I didn’t manage to do these duties, I would receive warnings and I was told that after the fourth warning I could be thrown out from the shelter.

 

There was a point when I had to go to Lageso and once there I asked them to call the shelter, to make sure they understood where I was. This day, when I got back to the shelter I received my fourth warning and I had to report myself to the administration. When I showed her the paper from Lageso stating that I could move out from the shelter on the 7th of July, she said if I didn’t do my duties, she would threw me out before the 7th of July.

The shelter was like a prison, not a house for women who had been victim of violence. It was like as if I had committed violent acts against my husband and was being punished for it. Situations like this can result in many women ending up going back to their husbands.

Anna-Maria is the name of the responsible person in this shelter. When I first moved there, she told me I could stay there for one year. Then a few days later she said I could only stay for six months and then againwhen the Sozial called the responsible in the house, the woman who answered them told I could actually only stay for two months.

she came and told me that actually I could only stay for two months.

I had also already showed her a paper from the Sozial where it’s said I was only allowed to work three hours per day. Anna-Maria ignored it and said they needed our work because they couldn’t afford paying for the security and the cleaning work and that was a way for us women to thank them for having a house.

I called the Big Hotline and reported the situation. I asked them if I could be sent to another place, but they told me that it would be similar in another women’s shelter. Then I asked what they suggested me to do and they said I should try and find an apartment, but as a refugee I can not, so I asked the Sozial and they sent me to a Heim, which is not bad. I share a room with another woman, who comes from Eritrea. We have our kitchen and toilet and each of us have our rooms. The administrative people in the Heim are accessible, they helped me getting an appointment in the hospital and they are also aware that they must not allow anyone to come knocking on my door. I told them that if I have visitors I tell them in advance. I know my husband is in Berlin and I fear he finds me.

I also have submitted for the Integration Course at SIS e.V., where they have a Kindergarten for my son and I am looking forward to the beginning of September when the course starts.

I am seeing a doctor because my psychological problem got bigger since I started fearing being thrown out on the streets if I didn’t do my duties. I told my story to the doctor and I will be doing some exams soon. My son will likewise see a doctor who will decide if he needs psychological support. I have two lawyers, one for my asylum case and one for my divorce. I wish I soon get my divorce.

*********

في بغداد كان لدي حياة جيدة ، أصدقاء ، عائلة ، وعمل كموظفة إدارية في شركة تمثل المصانع الأوربية العالمية الكبرى لصناعة الادوية ، أنا انتمي إلى أسرة لاتفرض شي على بناتها ، حيث كنا انا وأخواتي بإمكاننا أن نفعل دائمآ مانريد طالما أنه بإمكاننا تحمل مسؤلية أفعالنا.

في عام 2009 تزوجت ، انا تعرفت على هذا الرجل عبر الإنترنت هو عرف عن نفسه على أنه ضابط في الجيش العراقي ولديه شهادة جامعية ويعيش في بغداد ، في الواقع هو كذب في كل ذلك ولكن قبل ان اعرف حقيقته كنت قد اغرمت به وهو كان يرغب في لقاء والدي ليعلن عزمه على خطبتي والارتباط بي رسميا ولكنني عرفت بعد فوات الأوان انه ليس ضابطا لكنه جندي في الجيش العراقي في مدينة تقع في شمال العراق وايضا ليس لديه أي شهادة جامعية ، عائلتي لم تقتنع أو توافق على خطوبتنا وتركوا لي القرار مذكرين ايام بأنه إذا حدث اي شي في زواجي سأكون انا المسؤلة يعني اي مشكلة تحدث بيني وبين زوجي الذي اخترته سأتحمل انا المسؤلية وليس لدي الحق بالشكوى إلى أهلي أو طلب المساعدة منهم في حل مشاكلي .

مشاكلي مع زوجي بدأت في اليوم الذي تلى زفافنا، هو كان غيور جدا من عائلتي ، من عملي ، اصدقائي ، من كل شي حولي ؛ الوضع كان صعب جدا ولسنوات انا تجنبت أن أكون حاملا بطفل منه ولكن بعد سنوات قليلة فكرت انه ربما لو أصبح لدينا طفلا ممكن أن يغير حياتنا الزوجية للأحسن ، وفي عام 2011 أصبح لدينا طفلا ، وعلى عكس ماتوقعت تحولت مشاكلنا إلى الأكبر ، حيث أن زوجي بدأ بأقامة علاقات مع نساء أخريات وأكثر من ذلك حاول مغازلة زميلاتي في العمل بينما كنت لايزال في المستشفى لولادة ابني حيث أعطيته هاتفي المحمول ليقوم بالرد نيابة عني في حالة اتصل بي أي شخص ، بدلا عن ذلك أخذ هاتفي المحمول وقام بالبحث عن أرقام زميلاتي ليقوم بمغازلتهن ، بقيت في المنزل لمدة شهر واحد في اجازة الأمومة وعندما عدت إلى العمل أخبرتني إحدى زميلاتي أن زوجي كان يحاول مغازلتها والخروج معها في موعد ، وبسبب الاحراج الكبير الذي سببه لي قمت بترك وظيفتي وبعد ذلك تبين لي بأنها لم تكن الوحيدة التي قام بمغازلتها، في الواقع كان يقضي الليل في مغازلة النساء عبر هاتفه المحمول ولم يكن يخجل أو يخفي ذلك عني كان يفعل ذلك أمامي لأنه لايحترمني ولايحترم مشاعريبلغت والدي بذلك ونصحني بأنه يجب أن أحصل على الطلاق من زوجي ولكن والدتي كانت دائما تمنع ذلك وتنصحني بالاستمرار وتحمل زوجي لأجل ابننا.

كانت امنيتي دائما أن أصبح صحفية وفعلا حصلت على عمل لمدة سنة كمساعدة ضمن مؤسسة غير حكومية اسمها (القيثارة الذهبية للصحافة والاعلام) وكان لديهم بعض الصحف مرتبطة بطريقة أو بأخرى مع الحكومة ، كتبت تقريرا حاسما عن الحكومة العراقية وقدمته للمؤسسة لكنهم رفضوا النشر لذلك قدمته إلى صحيفة أخرى اسمها( النهار) وافقوا على نشر مقالتي كان ذلك بتاريخ 15 كانون الأول عام 2015 وفي نفس اليوم جائتني زيارة إلى بيتي من قبل الميلشيات كانوا 3 رجال يرتدون زي الجيش العراقي قاموا بطرق بابي الساعة 19:00 مساءا ، في العراق اعتدنا أن يأتوا الجنود إلى بيوتنا بين فترة وأخرى للتحقق ما إذا كان لدى السكان أسلحة مكتسبة بشكل غير قانوني ، لذلك عندما جاء هؤلاء الرجال سمحنا لهم بالدخول إلى المنزل وذلك لأننا وثقنا بالزي الرسمي للجيش الذي كانوا يرتدونه والشارات التي كانت لديهم وكانوا يحملون أسلحتهم في أيديهم كل هذا كان طبيعي بالنسبة لنا ، ولكن الطريقة التي أغلقوا بها الباب جعلتني أدرك أن هناك شيئا مريبا سوف يحدث وبدون إعطاء اي تفسير بدأوا بضربي انا وزوجي وقاموا بدفعي بقوة على طاولة زجاج كانت في غرفة المعيشة مما سبب لي الجروح والندوب في يدي وقاموا بضربي بقبضاتهم على ظهري وراسي (عذرالكن من الصعب بالنسبة لي أن أتحدث عن ذلك لأن ذكريات الماضي هذه تجعلني أشعر بالتوتر والعصبية الشديدة) ، ابني الطفل المسكين شاهد كل شي كان يصرخ ويبكي وكنت اترجى هؤلاء الرجال بأن لأيؤذوا ابني وقلت لهم انه يمكنهم أن يفعلوا اي شي ضدي ولكن ليس ضد ابني واستمروا بالضرب والسب والشتم بألفاظ سيئة ك(عاهرة) والحفاظ أخرى يعجز اللسان عن ذكرهاثم هددوني بالقتل اذا بقيت في العراق وقالوا لي انه لدي 48 ساعة فقط لمغادرة البلاد ، كانت فكرتي في البداية هي التوجه إلى كردستان العراق في شمال العراق ولكن بعد ذلك أدركت انه سيكون من المستحيل البقاء هناك وذلك لأنني لااتكلم الكردية وليس لدي أي اتصالات أو معارف هناك ولايسمح بدخولي إلى كردستان الأبوجود شخص كردي يتكفل بي أي يكون مسؤلا عني ، لذلك قررت أن أذهب إلى اوربا وفعلا غادرت العراق بتاريخ 18 كانون الأول 2015 لأنهم منحوني 48 ساعة فقط كما ذكرت مسبقا للمغادرة ، كنت مضطرة لشراء تذكرة ذهاب وعودة لتركيا رغم أنها كانت مكلفة جدا وكان وقتها المقاعد الوحيدة المتاحة هي لتذاكر الذهاب والعودة .

في الطريق إلى أوربا :

وصلنا إلى تركيا/اسطنبول في اليوم نفسه اي بتاريخ 18 كانون الأول 2015 ومن هناك سافرنا عبر الطائرة إلى تركيا/ازمير وهناك حجزنا في الفندق مع العلم بأنني كنت انا المسؤلة عن تكاليف ونفقات الرحلة حيث أن زوجي لايمكنه تحمل هذه المصاريف ويجب أن أذكر أيضا أنه وبعد مغادرتنا العراق تحول إلى وحش في كل شي (تصرفاته،اطباعه،والفاظه ) كان يريدنا أن نعود إلى العراق انا وابني وكان يقول بأستمرار انه سوف يقوم بضربي وأهانتي وبقوة إلى أن أطلب العودة إلى العراق هو لم يكن خائفا على حياتنا انا وابني لأنه كان يدرك بأنه إذا رجعت إلى العراق سوف يتم قتلي ؛ الشي الوحيد الذي كان يفكر فيه هو نفسه فقط ، انا قلت له بأن يتوقف عن ارتكاب هذا العنف معي لأننا في أوربا وفي اوربا هناك قوانين تمنع الرجال الذين لايحترمون النساء والأطفال ، كان يرد دائما بهذه الجملة انا لم أكن أخشى القانون في العراق تريدين مني أن أخشى القانون في اوربا ؟!” كان يردد نفس هذه الجملة عندما كنا في اليونان حيث انه قام بضربي هناك وأمام أنظار الناس لأنني ذهبت لشراء الطعام لابني وجاءت الشرطة واقتادته وقالوا له بأنه لايمكنه الاستمرار في الإساءة لي وأنه سيتم إلقاء القبض عليه ولكنه أيضا رد عليهم باللغة العربية بنفس الجملة أعلاه وقمت بترجمتها إلى اللغة الانكليزية إلى الشرطة ، جاءت الاخصائية الاجتماعية بعدما طلبتها الشرطة وتحدثت معي ونصحتني بأننا يجب أن نغادر لأننا لسنا لاجئين في اليونان وسألوني اي دولة هي وجهتنا للجوء اجبتهم السويد وقالوا أيضا أنه إذا كنت افكر بالانفصال عن زوجي فيجب أن أصل إلى السويد في البداية لأنه سوف يستغرق وقتا طويلا في اليونان للقيام بذلك .

وصلنا رحلتنا وفي صربيا لم يكتفي بضربي فقط بل بضرب ابني أيضا حيث قام بلكمه مما أدى إلى خروج الدم من عين وشفاه ابني المسكين ، كانت الرحلة كلها منذ بدايتها وحتى نهايتها كالحرب ضدي ولم استطع ان افعل شي سوى البقاء في صمت ، وإعتاد أن يتركني بدون طعام لمدة 2 إلى 3 آيام ومن دون أن يسألني فيما إذا كنت جامعة أم لا ، وإذا حاولت أن أذهب لأشتري الطعام يبدأ بضربي وأهانتي ونعتي بألفاظ سيئة للغاية وأمام أنظار واسماع الناس .

وصلنا إلى ألمانيا/برلين بتاريخ 29 كانون الأول 2015 وتم أخذنا إلى مركز استقبال اللاجئين وهناك قلنا لهم بأننا لاننوي البقاء في المانيا ونريد أن نواصل طريقنا إلى السويد قاموا بأعطائنا أوراق لإظهارها إلى الشرطة في حالة اوقفونا في الطريق . غادرنا برلين باتجاه مقاطعة كييل حيث حجزنا هناك ليلة واحدة في الفندق وبعد الاستحمام وأخذ قسط من النوم للراحة من تعب الطريق وفي صباح اليوم التالي أدركت أن زوجي يريد أن يغادر لوحده وأراد أن يأخذ كل الوثائق والنقود حاولت منعه ولكنه بدأ بضربي مرة أخرى وازداد الوضع سوءا وتمكنت من الخروج من الغرفة مسرعة لطلب المساعدة من الغرفة المجاورة حيث كان فيها عائلة عراقية كانت معنا في رحلتنا وحجزنا معا أيضا في نفس الفندق قاموا بحمايتي من زوجي إلى أن وصلنا إلى السويد .

عندما قمنا بتغيير القطارات في المحطة في الدنمارك قام بضربي مرة أخرى وامرأة عجوز شاهدت ذلك وهددت باستدعاء الشرطة ، مرة أخرى كانت العائلة العراقية قادرة على حمايتي وحفظي معهما بعيدا عنه لبقية الطريق من كييل إلى مصيرنا النهائي (السويد/ستوكهولم) ، كان علينا تغيير القطارات أربع مرات ، أثناء الرحلة التقيت بامرأة من العراق عاشت في السويد /مالمو ، تعمل مترجمة من اللغة العربية إلى اللغة السويدية ونصحتني بالذهاب إلى الشرطة ، بعد ذلك قلت لزوجي بأنه إذا واصلت التصرف معي بهذه الطريقة فسوف اقوم باستدعاء الشرطة وأنهم سوف ياخذوننا انا وابني بعيدا عنك وكان جوابه إذا كنت امرأة قوية ، افعلي ذلك !” وهكذا فعلتها ..

كما قلت بأننا قمنا بالحجز عبر القطار إلى ستوكهولم ولكن عندما توقف القطار في مالمو جاءت الشرطة وسألت الجميع عن جوازاتهم والذي لم يكن لديه جواز أوربي أو إقامة في بلد أوربي يجب عليه النزول من القطار ، أخذونا جنب إلى جنب مع العائلة العراقية ذاتها إلى دائرة الهجرة في مالمو حيث ملأ طلب اللجوء إلينا ، أخذوا صورا لنا واتممنا كافة إجراءات اللجوء وتم أعطاءنا بطاقات الهوية وكما أود أن أذكر أن ابني لم يتوقف عن البكاء حتى أن صورته في بطاقة الهوية شكله وهو يبكي ، أعطونا بطاقة مصرفية وقالوا لنا بأن النقود سوف تودع شهريا على هذه البطاقة ، عندما تم الانتهاء من الإجراءات أخذ زوجي ابني الذي كان يحاول النوم على ذراعي ، وأخذ مني الأوراق والبطاقة المصرفية مع الأوراق التي تحمل رمز وكلمة السر للطاقة والتي كنت أحملها في يدي، لم استطع تحمل هذا الوضع بعد الآن أحسست بأن انفجارا حصل داخلي فركضت بهلع ابكي وارتجف إلى المرأة المسؤلة في دائرة الهجرة وطلبت المساعدة منها ، كنت أبكي وارتجف وقلت لها انا خائفة على حياتي وحياة ابني ، سألتني ماذا تطلبين مني أن أفعل ؟ أجبتها كل مااريده هو ابني .

اخذتني إلى غرفة وأخذت ابني منه وحضرته لي ، هذه المرأة كانت لطيفة ورقيقة وإنسانية جدا وقالت لي بأنها سوف تساعدني في الحصول على أوراق جديدة غير الأوراق التي أخذها مني زوجي لي ولأبني واتصلت بالشرطة وكانت الشرطة أيضا كريمة ولطيفة جدا معي ، وأجريت معهم محادثة قصيرة ليدونوا تقريرا بما حدث وقرروا أن ياخذوني إلى مأوى للنساء اللواتي يتعرضن لسوء المعاملة من قبل أزواجهن ، انا وابني قضينا ماتبقى من الليل نائمين في غرفة مع سرير رتبت لنا في دائرة الهجرة ، وفي صباح اليوم التالي جاءت الاخصائية الاجتماعية مع سيارة أجرة وذهبنا إلى المأوى ، في السويد عندما يخبرونا أن نذهب إلى مكان ما ؛ هم ياخذوننا هناك وليس كما يحدث في المانيا يعطونا العنوان ونحن نذهب بأنفسنا.

في المأوى قضيت ايام جميلة جدا ، كل الناس هناك من الموظفين إلى النساء اللواتي يعشن هناك ، كان الجميع هناك في غاية الإنسانية بعد 10 ايام الشخص المسؤلة عني في دائرة الهجرة أبلغتني بأنه يجب أن يتم نقلي إلى مخيم للاجئين لأنه هذه هي القوانين، وكان المخيم يبعد حوالي 20 دقيقة عن المأوى ، مرة أخرى احضروا لنا سيارة أجرة لتاخذنا من المأوى إلى المخيم.

بسبب المشاكل النفسية التي نعاني منها انا وابني لم يكن جيدا بالنسبة لنا البقاء في المخيم كنا نتقاسم غرفة مع ثلاث نساء أخريات وكانت إحداهن لديها فتاة تعاني من مرض التوحد العدواني كان عمرها 14 عاما تقريبا وكانت الفتاة تضرب ابني لم استطع تحمل ذلك ، وبسبب ذلك اتصلت ب خالي (شقيق والدتي) في الولايات المتحدة لمعرفة ما إذا كان يمكن أن يساعدني في دفع ايجار شقة في السويد على الرغم من أنني لم التق به شخصيا لأنه كان يعيش في الولايات المتحدة لمدة 35 عاما وكان لدينا اتصال دائم عبر الهاتف وقال انه على استعداد لمساعدتنا، استأجرت الشقة وكان كل شهر يبعث لي الإيجار، عشت لمدة 5 اشهر في السويد في شقتي الخاصة ، أما زوجي فقد تم ارساله إلى مدينة في شمال السويد بعيدا عني ولكنه استمر بكتابة رسائل خطية لي وإرسالها عن طريق دائرة الهجرة وكان هذا كل اسبوع تقريبا ، حيث انه كان يخبرني في هذه الرسائل انه نادم على مافعله بي ويوعدني بأنه سوف لن يفعل تلك الأمور مرة اخرى وأنه يحبني ، بعدها الاخصائية الاجتماعية في دائرة الهجرة ارسلت لي بريدا تحدد فيه موعدا للاجتماع معها، وفي الاجتماع سألتني مااود القيام به بشأن هذا الوضع بيني وبين زوجي ، قلت لها انا لاارغب في الحصول على المزيد من الرسائل منه وأريد الحصول على الطلاق منه، لكنها أوضحت انه في السويد ليس لدي الحق في الحصول على الطلاق الأبعد الحصول على إذن بالبقاء في السويد اي بعد الاقامة .

اتفاقية دبلن والترحيل :

في أحد الأيام استلمت بريدا من دائرة الهجرة يبلغوني فيه بأنه لدي بصمة أصابع في المانيا وأنها البلد المسؤل عن طلب لجوئي ، انا طلبت من صديق لي في السويد أن يتصل بزوجي ، كل مااردت معرفته هو فيما إذا كان استلم هو أيضا نفس البريد الذي استلمت وأنه سوف يتم ترحيله الى المانيا ، هو أكد بأنه استلم نفس البريد بالإضافة إلى ذلك هددني عن طريق صديقي بأنه سوف يقتلني إذا رأني.

انا قمت بتقديم رسالة اعتراض إلى دائرة الهجرة واخبرتهم بأني لااريد الرحيل إلى ألمانيا لأنني خائفة من زوجي لأنه هددني بالقتل ، لكنهم رفضوا الاعتراض واخبروني بأنه ليس بإمكانهم عمل اي شي لأنها اتفاقية دبلن ويجب أن أعود إلى البلد الذي بصمت فيه اول مرة .

العيش في مأوى للنساء في برلين :

وصلت إلى برلين بتاريخ 2 حزيران 2016 ، استغرق الأمر مني بعض الوقت للذهاب والتسجيل في المانيا لأنني كنت خائفة جدا من أن أرى زوجي في مركز التسجيل أو أن يتمكن من العثور علينا في حالة تم وضعنا في عنوان غير آمن ، تم نصيحتي بالاتصال بمنظمة (Bora) أو (Big Hotline) وهذا ما قمت به فعلا، وتم ارسالي بعدها إلى مأوى مؤقت حيث مكثت هناك 3 ايام وبعدها تم ارسالي من هناك إلى مأوى ثاني دائم ومكثت فيه 25 يوما ثم بعدها انتقلت إلى Heim حيث اعيش حاليا .

في مأوى النساء الثاني انا تحملت الكثير ، كل يوم كان لدي عمل من الساعة 18 إلى الساعة 22 مساءا ، خلال هذه الفترة الزمنية يجب أن أكون أنهيت العمل ، والعمل هو تنظيف جزء من المنزل على سبيل المثال يمكن أن يتم تكليفي بتنظيف السلالم والممرات في الطابق الأول والثاني معا أو تنظيف المراحيض والحماماتالخ ، ولم يكن لدي الوقت لنفسي كان ابني يبقى إلى جانبي حينما كنت أقوم بالتنظيف لأن رياض الاطفال تغلق عند الساعة 17 مساءا وايضا كان لدي يومين في الأسبوع كان يجب علي أن أقوم بعمل الحارس أو الأمن اجلس ل 3 ساعات أو ل 6 ساعات أحيانا ؛ اراقب باب المدخل لأرى من يأتي أو يخرج من المنزل ، كذلك كان هناك اجتماع للأمهات كل يوم اثنين الساعة 17 مساءا وكل يوم خميس الساعة 10:30 صباحا في هذه الاجتماعات النساء يتحدثون باللغة الألمانية وايضا من ضمن النساء كان هناك إمرأة عربية تقوم بترجمة الحديث ، أحيانا هي تقوم بالترجمة بشكل خاطئ مثلا انا طلبت منها أن تقول للاخصائية الاجتماعية انه بإمكانها أن تضع اسمي في اي وقت تريده للقيام بالعمل المنزلي لأنه لدي مواعيد ولااعرف في اي وقت تحديدا ، لكنها قامت بترجمة الحديث بأنه انا لااريد القيام بالعمل المنزلي لأنه لدي مواعيد .

لم يكن باستطاعتي أن أطلب من امرأة أخرى تغطية مكاني في العمل المنزلي أو التغيير معي ضمن الجدول الخاص بالعمل المنزلي لأنني حاولت ذلك من قبل ورفض اغلب النساء ذلك وهو مايعني عدم وجود مرونة من قبل النساء في المنزل ، كنت اعاني من ضغط شديد لم اتمكن من القيام بواجباتي وفي نفس الوقت الذهاب إلى المواعيد مع الجهات المسؤلة على وضع لجوئي ، مثلا عندما غادرت المنزل للذهاب لاستلام راتبي بعدما عدت للمنزل وجدتهم وضعوا لي إنذارا مع عقوبة ، والعقوبة هي عمل إضافي في المنزل مثلا يوم تنظيف إضافي أو تنظيف مرتين في اليوم وساعات إضافية في عمل الحارس أو الأمن ، عملي عند الباب كان هو التأكد من أي شخص يصل إلى المنزل هو فعلا يسكن في المنزل ام لا وذلك عن طريق سؤالهم عن كلمة مرور محددة بعدها اقوم بفتح الباب ، كان مفروض علي التنظيف 5 مرات في الأسبوع ، العقوبة تعني مرات تنظيف أكثر أو ساعات مراقبة أكثر وفي حالة عدم إدائي لهذه الواجبات سوف يتم توجيه إنذارا لي وتم ابلاغي بأنه بعد الإنذار الرابع يتم طردي من المأوى.

هناك نقطة أود الإشارة إليها، عندما اضطررت للذهاب إلى Lageso وانا هناك طلبت منهم أن يتصلوا بالمأوى ليؤكدوا إنني في Lageso ، عندما عدت إلى المأوى تلقيت الإنذار الرابع مضطرة الى تقرير نفسي للإدارة في المأوى عندما أظهرت لها ورقة من Lageso تفيد انه بامكاني الرحيل من المأوى بتاريخ 7 تموز 2016 ، واجابتني بأنه إذا لم اقوم بعمل واجباتي فإنها سوف تطردني من المأوى قبل هذا التاريخ .

المأوى كان أشبه بالسجن وليس مأوى للنساء الذين كانوا ضحية للعنف كان يبدوا كما لو كنت انا من ارتكب العنف ضد زوجي ويتم معاقبتي على ذلك ، مثل هذه الحالات النتيجة كانت بأن عدد من النساء رجعوا إلى ازواجهم.

(أنا ماريا ) هو اسم المسؤلة في المأوى ، في البداية عندما انتقلت إلى المأوى هي قالت لي انه بامكاني البقاء في هذا المأوى لمدة سنة واحدة فقط ، ثم بعد أيام قليلة هي قالت بأنه يمكنني البقاء في المأوى لمدة 6 أشهر فقط ، بعدها مرة أخرى عندما ال Sozial اتصل بإدارة المأوى الموظفة في الإدارة التي إجابتهم قالت لهم بأنه في الواقع يمكنني البقاء في هذا المأوى لمدة شهرين فقط .

أيضا انا مسبقا اظهرت ل (أنا ماريا) ورقة من ال Sozial تفيد بأنه يسمح لي العمل ل 3 ساعات في اليوم ، هي تجاهلت ذلك وقالت بأن المأوى بحاجة عملنا في المنزل وأنهم لايستطيعون دفع أجور لنا مقابل أعمال التنظيف والحراسة أو الأمن وان عملنا هذا هو بمثابة تعبير عن الشكر لهم بسبب وجودنا في هذا المنزل (المأوى) .

اتصلت ب Big Hotline واخبرتهم بوضعي ، وطلبت منهم بأن ينقلوني إلى مأوى آخر لكنهم قالوا لي بأن الوضع في مأوى آخر سيكون مماثلا ، ثم سألتهم ماذا تقترحون علي أن أفعل ، قالوا لي يجب أن احاول ان اجد شقة خاصة بي للعيش فيها ، لكنني لاجئة لااستطيع . لذلك أنا طلبت ذلك من ال Sozial وارسلوني إلى Heim ولم يكن ذلك سيئا ، أشبه بشقة مشتركة مع امرأة من إريتريا ، لدينا مطبخ وحمام ضمن الشقة وكل واحدة منا لديها غرفتها الخاصة ، الأشخاص في إدارة الأعمال Heim تقبلوني وساعدوني في الحصول على موعد في المستشفى وايضا هم يدركون ان يجب ان لايسمحوا لأحد أن يأتي ويطرق بابي وقلت لهم إذا كان لدي زائرين سوف أخبركم مسبقا، انا اعرف ان زوجي في برلين واخشى أن يجدني.

أيضا قمت بالتقديم في دورة الاندماج لتعلم اللغة الألمانية في SIS e.V حيث لديهم رياض الأطفال لابني وانا أتطلع للبدء في هذه الدورة في بداية شهر أيلول 2016 .

انا ارى طبيبا لمشكلتي النفسية والتي أصبحت أكبر منذ أن بدأت مخاوفي من أرمى في الشارع إذا لم أقم بعمل واجباتي في المأوى، انا أخبرت قصتي للطبيبة وهي أخبرتني بأنها سوف تقوم ببعض الإختبارات لحالتي في وقت قريب. وابني أيضا سوف يرى الطبيب الذي سيقرر فيما إذا كان يحتاج إلى الدعم النفسي ، لدي محامين اثنين ، الأولى بخصوص قضية لجوئي ، والثانية بخصوص طلاقي من زوجي واتمنى الحصول على طلاقي قريبا .

 

Leave a comment

